Nudge Security has added new ways for you to identify and track whether your employees’ accounts are still active, enabling you to delete abandoned accounts, reclaim unused licenses, and clean up orphaned data.
Now, when you nudge users to ask if they’re still using an account, their answers will automatically apply account statuses within Nudge Security. In addition, for applications provisioned through SSO, Nudge Security will now automatically mark accounts as inactive after 90 days of inactivity.
To visualize this information, we’ve added a graph displaying account statues on each application’s overview page that can be changed manually or updated automatically in the following ways:
- Deleted - User has responded to a nudge saying, “Account has been deleted,” or the account has been marked as deleted through the SOC 2 access review playbook or employee offboarding playbook
- Active - User has responded to a nudge saying, “I’m still using it” or there is still activity in the SSO provider
- Access revoked - Account access has been removed through the employee offboarding playbook
- Abandoned - User has responded to a nudge saying, “No, I’m not using this”
- Inactive - App is provisioned through SSO and the account has had no activity for 90 days